The parliamentary constituency of Hitchin and Harpenden was created by the Boundary Commission in 1997 and comprises the town of Hitchin and surrounding villages - from Kimpton in the South to Holwell in the North and from Wymondley in the East to Hexton in the West (all previously in the North Herts constituency), and the town of Harpenden and villages of Sandridge, Wheathampstead and Redbourn all previously in the St Albans constituency.

Hitchin and Harpenden elects eight councillors to Hertfordshire County Council and 20 to each of the two local councils – North Herts District Council and St Albans City and District Council.

There are four Labour Party branches within the Constituency Party – Hitchin (which includes the surrounding villages), Harpenden, Redbourn, and Wheathampstead and Sandridge.  
Our Parliamentary Candidate for 2015 is Rachel Burgin. You can find out more about Rachel on her blog. You can also follow her on twitter @MrsBurgin. If you would like to message Rachel, please go to our contact page and complete the form there. 

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.